Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
John Muir ~ Attendance
Luul Abshir

Abshir, Luul

Instructional Assistant - Somali

lyabshir@seattleschools.org

Addish, Aisha

2nd Grade Teacher

aaaddish@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

“If I love you I have to make you conscious of the things you don't see.” — James Baldwin.

I love to sing, drink Ethiopian coffee, and go anywhere that's near the water!

Arellano, Sydney

3rd Grade Teacher

saarellano@seattleschools.org

Barnes, Samuel

3rd Grade Teacher

swbarnes@seattleschools.org

Beavers, Melody

Family Educator II - Hdstrt

mbeavers@seattleschools.org

Burwell, Joni-Kay

Librarian (AM only M-F)

joburwell@seattleschools.org

Hello, my name is JK Burwell and the students call me Ms. Burwell.  This is my ninth year at Graham Hill as your Teacher-Librarian.  Before I became a Teacher-Librarian, I taught 3rd, 4th, and 5th grades.  I am also the Teacher-Librarian for John Muir Elementary.  This year you can find me at GH in the morning and JM in the afternoon.

I am married and three grown children.  When I’m not at school, you’ll find me traveling, cooking, reading, and watching hummingbirds on my deck! 

Cann, Kristen

Kindergarten Assistant

crcann@seattleschools.org

Chen, Jin

Specialist Technology Support

jgchen@seattleschools.org
Portrait picture of Nancy Clisham

Clisham, Nancy

Kindergarten Teacher

nkclisham@seattleschools.org

Biography

I love teaching kindergarten!

,Personal Message

I am looking forward to a great year of learning together.

Dayna CodyKramers

CodyKramers, Dayna

Kindergarten Teacher

djcodykramers@seattleschools.org
Alison Cohon

Cohon, Alison

ELL Teacher (Monday - Thursday)

ajcohon@seattleschools.org

Couture, Rachel

Multilingual Teacher

rcouture@seattleschools.org
Amanda Cumbow

Cumbow, Amanda

Instructional Assistant - Spanish

arcumbow@seattleschools.org

Biography

I love to learn, teach, write, dance, communicate, explore....and I LOVE this school!

,Personal Message

The best is yet to come, keep showing up!

Do, Tina

Cafeteria Manager

tido@seattleschools.org
Ruth Domingo

Domingo, Ruth

1st Grade Teacher

rutomas@seattleschools.org
Daniel Downs

Downs, Daniel

PE Teacher (Monday - Friday)

drdowns@seattleschools.org

Biography

I am the K-5 Physical Education Teacher at John Muir Elementary. I believe in teaching students a variety of sports and motor skills that will help them appreciate movement so that they will be lifelong movers.

Julia Gendrich

Gendrich, Julia

Instrumental Music Teacher

jmgendrich@seattleschools.org

Gessese, Helina

Office Assistant

hbgessese@seattleschools.org
Asra Ghori

Ghori, Asra

Speech Language Pathologist

akghori@seattleschools.org