Staff Directory

  • Reset

Abshir, Luul

Instructional Assistant - Somali

lyabshir@seattleschools.org

Addish, Aisha

2nd Grade Teacher

aaaddish@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

“If I love you I have to make you conscious of the things you don't see.” — James Baldwin.

I love to sing, drink Ethiopian coffee, and go anywhere that's near the water!

ARES, ELLA AMANDA

Instructional Assistant - Access

erares@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I am a Special Education Instructional Assistant.

Bare, Mohamed

Night Custodian

mobare@seattleschools.org

Beavers, Melody

Family Educator II - Hdstrt

mbeavers@seattleschools.org

Beckett, Katya

Reading Specialist

kabeckett@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I am so proud to be a Muir Lion! I love seeing how hard our kids work to strengthen their reading, speaking, listening, and comprehension skills. My favorite part of the day is when we have great conversations about books, authors, and writing that help us learn more about ourselves and our world. Readers are Leaders!

Bell-Holmes, Christine

Family Educator I - Hdstrt

ckbellholmes@seattleschools.org

Biography

I love to teach!

Burwell, Joni-Kay

Librarian (AM only M-F)

joburwell@seattleschools.org

I'm honored to be your .5 librarian for the 7th year! What drives me? Watching students come to the library and see their eyes light up at finding a book they love! Also, when students stop me in the hall and ask me if I have a particular book, energizes me. Reading and libraries have carried me through many times in my life. I will always keep the door open for our children to learn and grow through beautiful stories and a peaceful place to lose themselves in their books.

Carrillo, April

School Nurse

aicarrillo@seattleschools.org

Biography

Responsible for managing and coordinating health care for all students at Bailey Gatzert. I welcome all health questions for your student. English/Spanish Speaker

Chan, Duke

Day Custodian

duchan@seattleschools.org

Clisham, Nancy

Kindergarten Teacher

nkclisham@seattleschools.org

Biography

I love teaching kindergarten!

,Personal Message

I am looking forward to a great year of learning together.

CodyKramers, Dayna

Kindergarten Teacher

djcodykramers@seattleschools.org

Cohon, Alison

ELL Teacher (Monday - Thursday)

ajcohon@seattleschools.org

Cumbow, Amanda

Instructional Assistant - Spanish

arcumbow@seattleschools.org

Biography

I love to learn, teach, write, dance, communicate, explore....and I LOVE this school!

,Personal Message

The best is yet to come, keep showing up!

Curtis Martin, Tammy

Area Supervisor- Head Start

tjcurtismart@seattleschools.org

DeRouen, Courtney

Seattle Teacher Resident (Ogatta/Kindergarten)

clderouen@seattleschools.org

Dorsey, Barry

Certificated Substitute

bdorsey@seattleschools.org